Our Teaching Staff

Strive for the peak

ACADEMIC STAFF LIST

 

senior Management


 Responsibility  Details  Other responsibility (S)  Email Address

Principal

Mr. Ian Stamp, B Sc Hons Imperial College London, PGCE, NPQH

Mathematics

istamp@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Deputy Principal – Pastoral

Mrs. Jane Gikuhi, B.Ed., Kenyatta University, Kenya

Home Science

jgikuhi@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Deputy Principal -

 

Academic

Mr. Benedict Odhiambo Otieno

English

bodhiambo@mtkenyaacademy.co.ke


                        

 

Middle Management    

Responsibility

Details

Other responsibility(s)

Email address

Head of Year (F4)

Mr. Zachary N. Muturi, Dip, Mech’.Eng’. Kenya Polytechnic,

Head of Physics, Head of Boys Boarding

zngatia@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Head of Year (F3 & Y11)

Mr. Isaac Mutua

Business Studies teacher, Resident Boarding Master

imutua@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Head of Year (F1 & Y9)

Ms. Mary Githitho, B.Ed. Kenyatta University, Kenya

Head of CRE, Head of Home Science

 mgithitho@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke


 

subject Heads

Department

Details

Other subject(s) and roles

Email address

History

Mr. Mark Onyancha

History,Kiswahili

 monyancha@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke



French

Ms. Jackline Malaba, B.Ed., Maseno University, Kenya

French,English

jmalaba@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Art & Design

Mr. Jeff Tunga

Art

 jtunga@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke


Biology

Mr. David Kuloba

Chemistry

dkuloba@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Business Studies

Ms. Purity Makena

Head of Girl’s Boarding

pmakena@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

English

Mr. Benedict Odhiambo Otieno

English


ICT

Mr. Samuel  Mwangi

ICT

 smwangi@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke


Kiswahili

Mr. Joseph Mwaura, B. Ed, Kenyatta University, Kenya

Examinations Officer, IGCSE Coordinator

jmwaura@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Music

Ms. Judith Chepkirui, B. Ed, Kenyatta University, Kenya


jchepkirui@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Chemistry

Mr. George Bruno

Biology

gbruno@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Drama

Mr. George Chomba

English

cnjeru@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Learning Support

Ms. Jackline Matu


jmatu@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Geography

Mr. Tom Abuya


tabuya@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke


 Teaching Staff

Department

Details

Other subject(s) and roles

Email address

Chemistry

Ms. Waruguru Muriuki

Mathematics, Head of Careers, Head of School Timetable.

wmuriuki@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Mathematics

Ms. Lucy Kamau

Biology

lkamau@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Sports

Ms. Lucy Mahugu

Physical Education

lmuhugu@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

Mathematics

Mr. Paul Obita

Physics

pobita@mtkenyaacademy.ac.ke

contact & information

Contact Us


Junior School

Edward Obuya, Principal
Phone: 061-2030725 and 061-2030144
Fax:+254 61-2034988
Mobile: 0720-437387/ 0736-749611/
0727-423658/0727-363880/0707-584933

Senior School

Gerald Mandu, Principal | CEO,
Phone: 061- 2031142 and 061- 2030017
Fax: +254 61-2031030
Mobile: 0723-977666/0716-211388 /
0736-779547


© 2014 Mount Kenya Academy || Developed by iTwiga